Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate Review: Here Come Your Travel Buddy

By David Barlow
Last updated: Jan 8, 2023
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company has made a strong foothold in the tire market for more than 100 years. And Eagle Exhilarate is one of Goodyear’s best-selling tires in recent times. No matter if it is a wet or dry day, this tire is going to change the game.

All-season tires, such as the Eagle Exhilarate, are unique. Due to some special features, customers can use them in milder cold conditions. The tires might not perform as well as a winter tire in deep snow and ice. But they offer better performance when a normal summer tire rubber begins to harden up and performance starts to drop off.

Without further ado, let’s jump right into our Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate review to see if it is worth the hype.

Main Features Of Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate

The Eagle Exhilarate is a new Goodyear all-season tire that replaces the previous Eagle F1 of Goodyear. Thanks to its outstanding compound quality and design, this fresh model gives superb grip, comfort, and stability all year long.

At first glance, Eagle Exhilarate stands out for the smart design of the five-rib pattern on the asymmetric tread. The sleekness, along with enhanced rim protectors, will protect your wheels from any curb damage.

The high-silica tread compounds improve wet gripping. Wide lateral notches and four circular grooves prevent water from overflowing into the footprint. This technique assists hydroplaning resistance, which increases the tire’s durability.

The Eagle Exhilarate’s internal structure consists of 2 different cords made out of polyester. Goodyear aims to keep it lightweight but strong enough at the same time. Plus, the two polyamide plies provide hyper capabilities of speed.

The tire’s Active Grip technology offers handling and traction. This process releases pressure evenly throughout the contact patch. Plus, the ActiveBreaking technology allows you to better braking and even handling. The same goes for the improvement of the tire’s footprint and the innovative tread block design.

Goodyear offers a large range of tires for a variety of vehicles, including trucks, SUVs. Even for Audi A6, Lexus LC, Chevrolet Camaro, and more. With the criterion “Always moving forward”, every tire aims to create an innovative, dynamic transition to your journey.

Pros & Cons

Pros
  • Powerful grip and brake.
  • Comes in various sizes.
  • Great life warranty.
Cons
  • The noise level might be a little concerning.
  • Performance can decrease in heavy snow.

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate On The Road Test

After using Eagle Exhilarate for several months, I can say that this tire has met up my expectations. I was quite impressed that I could drive all year round without having to change different tires.

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate has done an amazing job with the update over the previous tire.

How Does Eagle Exhilarate Perform On Dusty Road?

The dry handling lap demonstrated well-balanced performance traction of raking and lateral grip. But sometimes, it can be a little bit stiff over small objects.

Wet And Slippery Roads, Eagle Exhilarate is back on track!

This feature held true even in the rain when the tire offered superb grip and handling. It was quiet and comfy, making it an excellent all-around tire. It is also less expensive to buy compared to other tires with similar features.

Snowy Roads – Will It Be A Tough Challenge For Eagle Exhilarate?

Despite the fact that Eagle Exhilarate is capable of driving in snowy weather, it only performed well on light snow. A thick layer of snow will impair its performance and make the braking process tricky.

New Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate Tires For My RS7

Is Eagle Exhilarate A Great Choice For You?

Your experience on every daily ride is important. And that is the reason why you should choose Goodyear’s Eagle Exhilarate as a reliable partner.

After this review, you may have a broad overview of its benefits and features. This quality tire not only comes at a reasonable price, but it also offers an excellent warranty. This tire is definitely a wise and cost-effective option.

Treadlife Warranty:6 Years / 45,000 Miles Half mileage for rear if different size than front
Uniformity Warranty:1 Year / first 2/32″ wear
Workmanship & Materials Warranty:6 Years / Free replacement first year or 2/32″ of wear, then prorated until 2/32″ remaining depth
Manufacturer’s Road Hazard Warranty:None
Manufacturer Special Warranty:30 Day Test Drive (1)
Additional Information:(1) Exchange for a different Goodyear brand tire
Warranty summary for replacement tires purchased on or after 04/01/19
1718
215/45ZR17245/45ZR17225/40R18245/45ZR18
225/45R17225/45ZR18255/35ZR18
225/50ZR18255/40R18
235/40ZR18275/35R18
245/35R18275/40ZR18
245/40R18
1920
225/40R19255/35ZR19245/40R20275/35R20
225/45R19255/40ZR19245/45ZR20275/40R20
235/35ZR19255/45ZR19265/35R20275/45R20
235/40R19255/50R19275/30ZR20
245/35R19265/35ZR19
245/40R19275/35R19
245/45ZR19285/35ZR19
245/50R19

Eagle Exhilarate prices range approximately from $155.99 to $355.99 (Tire Rack)

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate – Compare Prices

We found 5 online tire retailers selling Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate . Refer to the details below to get the best price

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate
PRICE SOLD BY
Offers
TireRack
Offers
DiscountTire
Offers
Amazon
Offers
SimpleTire
Offers
PriorityTire

Eagle Exhilarate Ratings By Consumer

Eagle Exhilarate ratings by consumer

Dry
100%
Wet
85%
Snow
89%
Comfort
98%
Noise
85%
Treadwear
98%

By 11 driver(s)

Sort by

  • Avatar

    Bruce

    I’m absolutely delighted with my new Eagle tires on my 86 Mustang GT! I was seeking a tire that is able to combine both comfortable ride and high performance in silence, which these Eagles have managed tremendously. Even at higher speeds or intense braking/cornering conditions, they remain stable and predictable without any squeals.

    And let’s not forget the sleek design – truly impressive! As for wet driving conditions? Time will tell if their abilities reach perfection there as well but I certainly anticipate nothing less than greatness from them.

    May 21, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Hugh

    These tires offer a pleasant driving experience, with promising responsible handling and smoothness on the road. Although I cannot speak to their performance in wet or snowy conditions yet, they have shown great promise so far!

    April 22, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Aden

    I recently replaced my tires on my 2012 Buick Regal GS after 40k Miles. After a good experience with the original Eagle RSA tires, I opted for Eagle F-1’s; although excellent in handling wet and dry conditions, they were noticably noisy. For this reason, I made the switch to Exhilarate Tires – expertly crafted right here in America out of US-grown soybean oil! Not only are these tyres incredibly quiet (making me almost want to break suggested speed limits), but their great performance while driving through wet/dry areas rivals that of even an F-1 tire!

    The only downside is that aesthetically speaking they may be less attractive than its predecessor… fortunately though it looks like they will soon become widely available as replacements for those beloved F‑1’s – which is perfectly fine by me since how pleased I am overall with them anyway.

    April 18, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Lukas

    With my 2018 Mustang, these tires have been a dream. Acceleration and braking are smoother than ever before, creating an exhilarating driving experience even on the most casual Sunday drives. And as for style? One glance at my car is enough to confirm – I’ve made an excellent choice in tire selection!

    February 12, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Scott

    In need of reliable winter tires, I decided to invest in a new set and they turned out being the perfect choice. It offers superior performance even under tough snow conditions while maintaining steady grip on dry roads – qualities that make it highly recommended!

    January 21, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Yaritza Tate

    I have experienced amazing results with the Michelin A/S Pilot Sports tires! The grip is exceptional when warmed up, providing a more confident drive in wet conditions. Plus – its tire tread wear surpasses that of Michelins and I find the ride smoother too.

    Additionally, this model remains silent regardless of engine revving or road unevenness – so no need to turn down your tunes on long drives. Lastly, you can expect energized braking capability plus responsive steering for a safe and enjoyable journey ahead!

    Although the A/S 3+ tires offer great value for money, you may want to look at other options if your vehicle is producing more than 350hp as these tyres won’t be able to keep up with high torque under full throttle. Moreover, remember that when temperatures are low they take a while generally 40F and higher) before providing optimal grip on snowy or icy roads.

    Additionally, considering their 45K warranty voids in sprawling configuration it might make sense selecting another option such as Michelin which will last longer even through summer heat – being mindful of its increased price tag too!

    January 12, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Martin

    Although I was meticulous about my tire maintenance, I experienced an unfortunate result with the Goodyear tires on my 2018 Kia Stinger GT2 when a blow-out occurred due to tread wear.

    While I was previously employed at Goodyear and have used their products in the past, this particular experience has led me away from trusting them again – especially for high performance cars.

    December 15, 2021

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Journey Burns

    After outfitting my Cadillac CTS with the Eagles tires, I was pleasantly surprised by their performance. Gone is the vibration and shaking of potholes – replaced instead by a smoother ride that still maintains optimal handling capabilities. Conversing on long trips has also become easier thanks to considerably less road noise at highway speeds; there’s no longer any need for me to raise my voice!

    With the Eagle tires, I experienced instantaneous and inspiring feedback when driving at high speeds – a feeling that kept me coming back for more. After purchasing multiple sets of Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3+’s in the past, choosing Eagles was definitely worth it! For those who encounter less than perfect roads during their travels or live in an area prone to rain showers, Eagles are certainly preferable compared to other options such as Michelins which can often work better if your conditions remain sun-filled & smooth sailing!

    Consumer Reports named Eagles the best tires of 2020, and it’s easy to see why. For an incredibly reasonable price tag nearly $100 lower than its competitors, these newly-released apparels were a great bargain for me – offering all the same performance standards as pricier options on the market! I’m confident that over time they’ll become renowned for their reliability and effectiveness.

    October 17, 2021

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Teagan Church

    With 500 miles on them already, these Goodyear tires have been outstanding for local road rallies. With their enhanced cornering abilities in both wet and dry conditions, I feel much safer now than with my old Dunlop Runflats! Additionally, the slight hum that they produce is a minor inconvenience considering how assured driving has become.

    All-in-all – an excellent choice which I would happily recommend to others looking to boost their vehicle’s performance.

    October 8, 2021

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Gerardo Wilson

    Enjoy maximum wet traction and improved performance with the all-season tire! With twice as fast steering response than OEM run-flat tires, these wheels provide a smooth ride even on bridge seams or tar strips. On snowy roads they are just as reliable; I was able to easily navigate parking lots without difficulty thanks to their RWD capabilities. What an upgrade from P Zero summer tires – no wonder why this is my favorite set of wheels!

    Driving in the Mid-Atlantic can be quite a challenge, as snow and icy conditions are common during certain times of year. But with its superior flexibility, this car makes it easier to handle whatever Mother Nature throws your way – almost like driving around in a Cadillac!

    Though you may want to stick within speed limits while on public roads; pushing too hard might exceed the tires’ capabilities. A single set of all season tires is sufficient for most day-to-day maneuverings, which provides an optimal balance between performance and comfort: no more road noise or unsightly marks from inadequate rubber. If circumstances change dramatically later down the line though, another tire purchase could well end up necessary…

    July 11, 2021

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Sam Farmer

    After thorough research of all tires in the class, I made the decision to upgrade from my Michelin Pilot Alpin PA4s and go with a set of Pirelli PZero All-Season Plus. Despite there being other credible contenders such as Michelins A/S 3+, what really tipped me over was how remarkably quiet vehicular ride can be achieved without compromising any performance – even during heavy rains! My Goodyear experience so far has been simply outstanding – smooth driving and great grip on both dry & wet surfaces.

    If you’re curious to explore how these tires perform in snowy conditions, then waiting for a few snowfalls before switching to winter tires is recommended. These are great tire choices that will meet your needs!

    July 2, 2021

    Helpful?

Share your experience to help others get the right choice!

Your email address will not be published.

Dry
Wet
Snow
Comfort
Noise
Treadwear

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate
PRICE SOLD BY
Offers
In Stock
TireRack
Offers
In Stock
DiscountTire
Offers
In Stock
Amazon
Offers
In Stock
SimpleTire
Offers
In Stock
PriorityTire

David Barlow

Automotive Experts at World Tire Review

Hi everyone, I’m David (Tireguy). I believe that finding tires can lead to a lot of confusion and frustration for almost every driver. That’s why I would like to bring my experiences and knowledges to develop World Tire Review blog, it will give people a deeper understanding of what choosing the right tire is really like