Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate Review: Here Come Your Travel Buddy

By David Barlow
Last Updated: December 6, 2021
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company has made a strong foothold in the tire market for more than 100 years. And Eagle Exhilarate is one of Goodyear’s best-selling tires in recent times. No matter if it is a wet or dry day, this tire is going to change the game.

All-season tires, such as the Eagle Exhilarate, are unique. Due to some special features, customers can use them in milder cold conditions. The tires might not perform as well as a winter tire in deep snow and ice. But they offer better performance when a normal summer tire rubber begins to harden up and performance starts to drop off.

Without further ado, let’s jump right into our Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate review to see if it is worth the hype.

Main Features Of Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate: What Makes It So Unique?

The Eagle Exhilarate is a new Goodyear all-season tire that replaces the previous Eagle F1 of Goodyear. Thanks to its outstanding compound quality and design, this fresh model gives superb grip, comfort, and stability all year long.

At first glance, Eagle Exhilarate stands out for the smart design of the five-rib pattern on the asymmetric tread. The sleekness, along with enhanced rim protectors, will protect your wheels from any curb damage.

The high-silica tread compounds improve wet gripping. Wide lateral notches and four circular grooves prevent water from overflowing into the footprint. This technique assists hydroplaning resistance, which increases the tire’s durability.

The Eagle Exhilarate’s internal structure consists of 2 different cords made out of polyester. Goodyear aims to keep it lightweight but strong enough at the same time. Plus, the two polyamide plies provide hyper capabilities of speed.

The tire’s Active Grip technology offers handling and traction. This process releases pressure evenly throughout the contact patch. Plus, the ActiveBreaking technology allows you to better braking and even handling. The same goes for the improvement of the tire’s footprint and the innovative tread block design.

Goodyear offers a large range of tires for a variety of vehicles, including trucks, SUVs. Even for Audi A6, Lexus LC, Chevrolet Camaro, and more. With the criterion “Always moving forward”, every tire aims to create an innovative, dynamic transition to your journey.

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate reviews: Pros & Cons

Pros
  • Powerful grip and brake.
  • Comes in various sizes.
  • Great life warranty.
Cons
  • The noise level might be a little concerning.
  • Performance can decrease in heavy snow.

Let’s Put Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate On The Road Test!

After using Eagle Exhilarate for several months, I can say that this tire has met up my expectations. I was quite impressed that I could drive all year round without having to change different tires.

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate has done an amazing job with the update over the previous tire.

How Does Eagle Exhilarate Perform On Dusty Road?

The dry handling lap demonstrated well-balanced performance traction of raking and lateral grip. But sometimes, it can be a little bit stiff over small objects.

Wet And Slippery Roads, Eagle Exhilarate is back on track!

This feature held true even in the rain when the tire offered superb grip and handling. It was quiet and comfy, making it an excellent all-around tire. It is also less expensive to buy compared to other tires with similar features.

Snowy Roads – Will It Be A Tough Challenge For Eagle Exhilarate?

Despite the fact that Eagle Exhilarate is capable of driving in snowy weather, it only performed well on light snow. A thick layer of snow will impair its performance and make the braking process tricky.

New Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate Tires For My RS7

Is Eagle Exhilarate A Great Choice For You?

Your experience on every daily ride is important. And that is the reason why you should choose Goodyear’s Eagle Exhilarate as a reliable partner.

After this Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate review, you may have a broad overview of its benefits and features. This quality tire not only comes at a reasonable price, but it also offers an excellent warranty. This tire is definitely a wise and cost-effective option.

Treadlife Warranty:6 Years / 45,000 Miles Half mileage for rear if different size than front
Uniformity Warranty:1 Year / first 2/32″ wear
Workmanship & Materials Warranty:6 Years / Free replacement first year or 2/32″ of wear, then prorated until 2/32″ remaining depth
Manufacturer’s Road Hazard Warranty:None
Manufacturer Special Warranty:30 Day Test Drive (1)
Additional Information:(1) Exchange for a different Goodyear brand tire
Warranty summary for replacement tires purchased on or after 04/01/19
1718
215/45ZR17245/45ZR17225/40R18245/45ZR18
225/45R17225/45ZR18255/35ZR18
225/50ZR18255/40R18
235/40ZR18275/35R18
245/35R18275/40ZR18
245/40R18
1920
225/40R19255/35ZR19245/40R20275/35R20
225/45R19255/40ZR19245/45ZR20275/40R20
235/35ZR19255/45ZR19265/35R20275/45R20
235/40R19255/50R19275/30ZR20
245/35R19265/35ZR19
245/40R19275/35R19
245/45ZR19285/35ZR19
245/50R19

Eagle Exhilarate prices range approximately from $155.99 to $355.99 (Tire Rack)

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate – Compare Prices

We found 5 online tire retailers selling Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate . Refer to the details below to get the best price

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate
PRICE SOLD BY
Offers
TireRack
Offers
DiscountTire
Offers
Amazon
Offers
SimpleTire
Offers
PriorityTire

Eagle Exhilarate Ratings By Consumer

Eagle Exhilarate ratings by consumer

Dry
100%
Wet
85%
Snow
89%
Comfort
98%
Noise
85%
Treadwear
98%

By 11 reviewer(s)

Sort by

  • Avatar

    Bruce

    I have only had these tires on my 86 Mustang GT for a few days, but I have been blown away with their performance so far. With a modified high performance suspension and brakes, I have struggled with finding tires that provide a comfortable ride while providing high performance, quietly. These new Eagles do all that, plus they look great. They are very predictable at speed, under heavy braking, and cornering, and they never let out any squeals. They seem to take everything I ask of them with no drama or complaints. I won’t be driving them in ice or snow, but I look forward to driving them in wet conditions. I am sure they will be great there too.

    May 21, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Hugh

    These tires are very good. They offer a smooth ride and a responsive handling. I haven’t yet tried them in winter or rain.

    April 22, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Aden

    I have a 2012 Buick Regal GS. Original tires were Eagle RSA, it was a good, quite tire but hydroplaned. After 40k Miles I replaced with Eagle F-1, while both dry and wet handling where excellent, they were noisy tires. I purchased the Exhilarate and have been extremely pleased. They are made in the US, they are made out of US grown soybean oil. The tires are extremely quite, to the point that I find myself going way over the speed limit because of it. Great wet/dry handling, as well if not better than the F-1. I cannot speak to snow conditions yet. The only negative is I don’t find the tire to be as attractive as the F-1. The F-1 has a more squared off sidewall to tread tire design, and the rim protector was both functional and aesthetic. It is my understanding that the Exhilarate tires will replace the F-1, which is ok in my book as I am very pleased with these tires.

    April 18, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Lukas

    These tires are amazing on my 2018 Mustang. These tires make my car feel great, they are quick to accelerate and brake, and they look fantastic. These tires are great for anyone who drives a sports car and enjoys going out on Sunday.

    February 12, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Scott

    They were purchased to replace OEM tires. So far, they have been very good. They are excellent in snow conditions and very good in dry. I would recommend

    January 21, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Yaritza Tate

    The Michelin A/S Pilot Sports is my first choice when it comes to A/S tires. They have been on every car I own until now. It was 200 less than Michelins and it came with a rebate. It was good. 1) Good grip when warmed. 2) Wet traction is more confident than Michelins. 3) Tire tread wear is superior to Michelins. 4) I think the ride is smoother than the Michelin. 5) No noise is noticeable when I have music playing or the engine revving (doesn’t make a sound when driving on rough roads or hard turns). 6) The brakes are amazing and the steering is as responsive as you would expect. Bad news: 1) They take a while to warm up, so if it is snowy or very cold outside grip won’t be there until the temperature rises to driving temperatures (I found grip really starts at 40 F or higher). 2) Any tire with more than 350hp will lose its grip under WOT, even when they are warmed up in 1st-2nd. If you’re looking for a tire that can perform well all year, consider other options. The 45k warranty is voided if the staggered configuration has been used. This can’t be readily called out. It’s half the price of the Michelin, which is lower than it. Final thoughts: I would buy the Michelins again for the price and simply purchase a summer tire for warmer weather (which would prolong their life expectancy). It’s the best value for money. While you won’t notice any differences between the A/S 3+ and these tires, I think the Exhilarate has better wet performance. This is the tire to choose if you want the most A/S tires dollar for dollar. Unless Michelin releases something amazing in 2020, they are a waste.

    January 12, 2022

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Martin

    It was terrible. It didn’t last. It was not grippable for a tire that is rated “sport performance”. This tire was installed on a 2018 Kia Stinger GT2 GT2 3.3TT AWD. I am a service representative at an auto dealer and have done all of my tire maintenance in time. I have done multiple alignments. I also do a tire rotation at every 5000 miles. The mileage ranged from 31219 to 55681. Because the tread was so worn, a tire blew up on the freeway. This is the worst Goodyear tire that I have ever owned, even though I used to work at Goodyear. Goodyear tires will never be available again.

    December 15, 2021

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Journey Burns

    I just put four of these on my Cadillac CTS. Although I’ve never reviewed a product before, I was so impressed by it that I felt obliged to write one.
    These flats were a vast improvement on the stock Pirelli Pzero Nero all-season run flats. It is much quieter. At highway speeds, I usually need to raise my voice slightly to be able to converse. To not shout at my travel companion, I have to actually lower my voice. Cadillac CTS has a stiff suspension. The entire car shakes when it hits potholes. The Eagles are able to absorb bumps more easily and have eliminated any bumps that could cause damage, making the ride smoother. This added smoothness didn’t come at the cost of handling. To get where I want my car to go, I need to turn the steering wheel slightly less. The feedback from a turn is instantaneous but not jerky. It is very inspiring to drive at high speeds. I was almost tempted to go with the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3+, which I have bought many sets of, but I am glad I chose the Eagles. I won’t be returning to stock or Michelin tires again. The Michelin is the best choice if you live in a sunny area with perfect roads. But if you live in a place that experiences rain and has poor roads, the Eagles will be the right choice. Consumer Reports named the Eagles their top all-season tire pick for 2020. I can see why. The Eagles were nearly $100 cheaper than the Michelins. This allowed me to buy the Eagles and have them fitted for about the same cost as the Michelins. Although the Eagle is still new on the market, I am confident it will gain a reputation for reliability and performance over time.

    October 17, 2021

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Teagan Church

    These tires are miles better than the Dunlop Runflats that my car came with. They have only 500 miles on them, but they are able to handle corners in both dry and wet conditions. Local road rallies are a lot and I have never had to put my car in a corner with Dunlop’s tires. But with these Goodyear’s, it’s no problem. The tires produce a slight road hum, but it is nothing like my old tires. You don’t even notice it if you have the radio on or your window open. Highly recommended.

    October 8, 2021

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Gerardo Wilson

    The all-season tire’s wet traction is my favorite. It almost feels as good as dry traction. Although I am certain it is not, I feel confident on wet roads. I have only driven on 2 inches of snow. My car has RWD and I was able navigate parking lots with moderately steep slopes without any difficulty. These tires were an upgrade to OEM P-Zero run-flat summer tires. They can take steering input almost twice as fast, but they don’t absorb every tar strip, bridge seam or other imperfection on the road. The car can almost feel like a Cadillac thanks to their pliability. They can be driven as hard as you like on public roads. Public roads should not be used for drivers who drive faster than the tires can handle. I live in Mid-Atlantic, where there is snow occasionally. So I went all-season. Two sets of tires are not practical for me as I live in an apartment. It looks good and there is no road noise.
    Unless there are any changes, I will buy another set if necessary.

    July 11, 2021

    Helpful?

  • Avatar

    Sam Farmer

    These tires were replaced by a set Pirelli PZero All-Stand Plus. I considered all tires in the class, including the PZeros. Since I have Michelin Pilot Alpin PA4s, I prioritized all categories but winter. The Michelin A/S 3+ was an option, but I wanted to improve on the noise and stiff ride as reported by other reviewers. These tires are amazing! I have never used Goodyear Tires before. This is the right tire for me. The all-season tire’s dry performance is amazing, and the wet is just as impressive. These tires aren’t magic, but they have incredible dry and wet performance. The ride is smooth and the tread noise is minimal. I am curious to see how they perform in light snow, and may wait to switch to winter tires for the first few snows. These tires are a great choice for anyone looking in this area.

    July 2, 2021

    Helpful?

Share your experience to help others get the right choice!

Your email address will not be published.

Dry
Wet
Snow
Comfort
Noise
Treadwear

Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate
PRICE SOLD BY
Offers
In Stock
TireRack
Offers
In Stock
DiscountTire
Offers
In Stock
Amazon
Offers
In Stock
SimpleTire
Offers
In Stock
Shop
Offers
In Stock
PriorityTire

David Barlow

Automotive Experts at World Tire Review

Hi everyone, I’m David (Tireguy). I believe that finding tires can lead to a lot of confusion and frustration for almost every driver. That’s why I would like to bring my experiences and knowledges to develop World Tire Review blog, it will give people a deeper understanding of what choosing the right tire is really like!